10th House

11th House

9th House

12th House

8th House

1st House

7th House

2nd House

6th House

3rd House

5th House

4th House


Imagine the houses of a chart as a clock divided into 12 sections, each consisting of 2 hours. The 12 o'clock position on the clock/chart is 12 Noon or 10th house, also called the midheaven.

The 6 o'clock position on the clock/chart is Midnight or the 4th house. The 9 o'clock position is the 1st house ( also called the rising sign or ascendant ) and is equivalent to 6 A.M. horoscope time.

The 3 o'clock position is the 7th house  ( also called the descendant ) and is the equivalent to 6 P.M.  Confused yet? Take another look at the top of the page and read the houses as if they were a standard clock.

Each house represents an area of our life. As we go through each house a relevant description of these areas will be explained . If you are advanced enough, you already know that houses without any planets are still affected by transits and progressions. But I don't want to confuse novices or me any more than we may already be.